Moving on

Dear readers,

I know it’s been a while, but I’m back!

I took a brief hiatus to pack up my entire life and move halfway across the country. I’m now living in Pennsylvania, so if anyone has a writing group, let me know!

It was terrifying and emotional, and I’m still not sure if I’m doing the right thing. I guess that’s part of the adventure.

My cat is slowly settling in, and I’m trying to do the same. It’s a nice, centrally located city that will hopefully provide me with some new opportunities. I’m planning trips to Gettysburg, Pittsburg, and hopefully Toronto.

I’m hoping this change will kick start something in me. I will be back to posting regularly, both short stories and essays. I’m making this move my fresh start, my chance to start over and stay positive about my writing.

This move has been really hard on me, even though I know it’s the best thing for me to do. Luckily I have supportive friends who know when to ignore me and when you shake me and tell me to stop being so dramatic.

Like I said, I’ve been on an extended hiatus, so I haven’t gotten much writing done. I have a hard time writing when I’m stressed, and lately I’ve felt like I’m drowning. I’m trying to get better though. Lately I’ve been thinking about fairy tales, but it seems like everyone else has too.

So, let’s try to stay positive, and keep writing. Hopefully I’ll have good things to post soon.

Thanks for reading!

-JBL

About Jess

I'm just going to keep writing until I run out of words
This entry was posted in Writing inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Moving on

  1. Pingback: The end of March and the beginning of thunderstorms | jblamping

Leave a comment