February never wins, but that won’t stop me from trying

I made a point to not make resolutions this year, to prevent myself from making plans I couldn’t keep.

It worked, I guess. Maybe a bit too well. I was supposed to keep writing, keep working, save money so I could move. For the most part, I thought I did. But I know I can do better.

So I’m going to end February on a high note. I quit my part-time job (don’t worry, I still have my full time job). I’m putting my focus back on writing. I can’t focus on anything when I’m stressed out, which was what was happening the past few months.

But it’s time to move forward. Now’s the time for warm coffee and late night writing. No more excuses, just pages to edit. I’m back to having two days off a week, two days to actually get my shit together, and plenty of evenings to type up pages and not look up kitty pictures or random Buzzfeed articles. All my friends are getting their stories done, why can’t I?

So let’s think happy thoughts and get to work. I’ve got a book series to finish.

-JBL

About jblamping

I'm just going to keep writing until I run out of words
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

