It’s time

“Are you ready for our year to start?” my roommate asked me with a smile. It took me a second to realize what she was talking about. It wasn’t the calendar year she was referring to. It was OUR year, the time when we finally were going to be doing all the things we only talked about doing. And it starts this weekend.

Sunday we’re heading up to Chicago for a concert. We actually booked a hotel, like real adults (I just winked at the screen when I typed that). From Sunday on it’s nothing but concerts and book fairs and hockey games and a highly anticipated Supernatural convention. This really is our year. 

As frustrated as I get with work sometimes, I’m trying to keep my eye on the prize. The prize, of course, being a move to the east coast and a published book. I’ve found that I’m not doing as much angry writing as I used to do. Now when I get really mad I just turn up my music and keep breathing, and it passes. I don’t get out my notebook and rant. After I’ve calmed down I might work on a scene. It feels good to feel less angsty. 

So here’s to the start of my year, and the start of something great. It’s already looking good. Bed Bath & Beyond used the power of Twitter to send me this amazing coffee maker. It’s called Nescafe Dolce Gusto Genio, and it makes cappuccinos. It sort of looks like a rocket. I love it. 

I hope everyone has a great weekend. I know I plan on it. Thanks for reading!

-JBL

About jblamping

I'm just going to keep writing until I run out of words
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s time

  1. Gede Prama says:

    Very interesting, Have a wonderful day 🙂

Leave a Reply

